Wrap me up in some paper and ink

cropped-g4986.png

Wrap me up in some paper and ink

Wrap me up in some paper and ink

Throw me far over the rooftops

To a speakeasy littered with

Some tables and chairs, turn

the lights low, a little music

clothed with some spoken word,

Then let’s get some dance on,

Uptown in some cotton club look

Alike, Where  the cool people groove

All night til the stars loose the sun

Walking home those lucky hand in

Hand, kissing and telling stories

From all the days spent on the run

Kissing and telling stories, words and fun.

Wrap me up in some paper and ink

Set my world on fire, launch me twice

Out around the sun, perhaps the air might

Graze my cheek, swift now hurtle back

To Earth, Where each story begins, and ends.

6 responses to “Wrap me up in some paper and ink

  1. Your people mood settings are an interesting contrast to your wild nature walks. By the way, a very belated happy birthday. I’ve been offline some days now…sometimes, it is important to live it, you know? Best wishes to you.

    • Yes, two different kinds of music and dance. Thanks, Alarna for the well wishes. Writing freedoms and living freedoms need their balance, cheers.

Write away...

