Remembrance tonight

Though to travel time in
It’s vast distances
We see each weight two
Pennies beneath a glass
Where places wait silent
To dance on shattered rooftops
A Last watch, out along strange shaded lines
Such scattered dirt across time’s molten flows
Spare a little colour, where we wake in
Knotted tight, dark’s silent pause to ink’s  rare hand
Share a song to lives lived in remembrance tonight.

8 responses to “Remembrance tonight

  1. I just read a post about time on someone else’s blog. It is a great subject for essays and poetry. I love your take on time in this poem – it’s movement and flow – and how it relates to remembering the past.

  2. A Last watch, out along strange shaded lines
    Such scattered dirt across time’s molten flows

    BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN! I FELT AS IF I WERE FLOATING AS I READ.

    I LOVE THE NEW LOOK IT’S LIKE WALKING INTO A SUNSET.

    • The world float a lot here at times, floods, water, the river, the sea, but lifting up above them is the most fantastic sense to feel. Glad you drifted aloft, Latoya, and the poem came across, raising you up.

      The sunset, which is not up at the moment (currently little bit of technical navigation), that’s what like around sunset every time I walk down my front steps on a hilly little range.

      Thanks for reading, and the appreciation to the lines, and words, cheers.

      • I drift as I write, my head just goes there to live the words, the lines as they spill in ink. Happy to have you read me. What sort of world do they paint in your mind?

Write away...

