Skyward upon the ground

(Hey) Just leave me out here up on this hill,

Light me no fire under these stars tonight.

No need to go home for the old river is rushed,

So just got to be out here with no camera, an dark.

Thinking not about the trekkers, they left today,

Sweeping their path back through rain drenched ranges.

But I’m here to stay, dry boots, a rifled pack,

Spread before my feet as I gaze skyward upon the ground.

Reflections across the valley, remind me road, time traveled,

But here I rest not long in deep, never to sign home once more.

2 responses to “Skyward upon the ground

Write away...

