Extreme cold living

Deeper water, open water, what water does to you
Cold, black, as dark as ink, swift the water flows
Through my hands, a waterfall to Winter’s brutal sea
While resting out upon a glacier, listen stories old, and told
Swept in song in voices, to leap the snow crevasses
Waiting in the moment, breath against the cold
As the ship below the ice, a hull, it cracks, it groans
Until a mighty rush, the pressure becomes too much
Water, ice, launch their fireworks, streaking through the air
When the ship she breaks up, sounds to vanish to her grave
To sleep so deep, for now her bed is made, sheets of ice above
While we play life, and live, here in the desolate cold.

7 responses to “Extreme cold living

  1. I’ve awarded you the Blog of the Year Award 2013! (Forgive me if I’ve awarded you before and you declined, it’s hard to keep track of). There’s no obligation to accept, I understand completely if you don’t. Anyway, thanks for liking posts on my blog “The Journal of Wall Grimm.” I appreciate your coming by. For details about the award, please see my post http://wp.me/p41c99-oB Happy Holidays and have a peaceful and prosperous New Year! Sage

Write away...

