A bay’s heart

Just a quick piece to the sound of the fresh breeze outside here….

Zilzie Bay

A bay’s heart

I just want to hear your voice
Echo out across the bay
Sharing the stories of our pasts
Waking here in each new day
Come on let’s get ourselves moving
Let’s run to the edge of the world

Let me see the wind rushing through your hair

I want to hold you till the end is time
Shout it out as loud as you can
Sing it like the song you know
But hold on to my hand and don’t let go
For this life we’re dancing on the edge of the world
Taking time to visit its fringes

Resting in its heart till tomorrow…

8 responses to “A bay’s heart

  1. “Let me see the wind rushing through your hair, I want to hold you till the end is time
    For this life we’re dancing on the edge of the world, taking time to visit its fringes, resting in its heart till tomorrow…”

    My most favorite lines. I can’t stop swooning here, Sean.
    Thank you for this. My day has just begun.

    • It was written while having an on the fly, impromptu sing, just a random out bust of singing my own words without any music. Then trying to write it down before I forgot the words. Thanks, Uzoma…

Write away...

